skip to Main Content

Associate, Supporting and Other Members

The following professionals provide services that support the mediation process, such as financial planning, parenting coordination, psychological counselling, social work, and health care.

Disclaimer

The Ontario Association for Family Mediation (OAFM) does not regulate the members listed below. These individuals are members and supporters of the Ottawa Chapter of the OAFM.

These lawyers and other professionals provide services to assist clients with mediations or negotiations or to implement resolutions within their professional expertise. They have not yet met the qualifications for accreditation with the OAFM. (For a list of accredited members, go to the Accredited Mediators page.)

Associate Members

Judy Antymniuk
Lawyer, Collaborative Practitioner
ASR Ottawa Family Law Mediators
200 Elgin Street, Suite 802
Ottawa ON  K2P 1L5
613-236-0662
judy@ottawa-familylawyer.ca

Nicholas Frid
Lawyer
Cohen Family Law
90 Centrepointe Drive
Ottawa ON  K2G 6B1
613-228-0786
nicholas@cohenfamilylaw.ca

Caron George
Arbitrator
www.carongeorge.com
105 – 600 Terry Fox Drive
Kanata ON  K2L 4B6
613-790-8090
caron@carongeorge.com

Richard Merrill Haney, Ph.D.
Coach, Counsellor, Psychotherapist
Ottawa Counselling and Mediation Services
(613) 234-5678
richard@ottawacounselling.com

Rachelle Laforge
Lawyer, Coach, Collaborative Practitioner
Things Change Legal Services
801 St-Jean Street, PO Box 782
Rockland ON  K4K 1B4
613-755-4056
rachelle@thingschange.ca

Cecil J. Lyon
Lawyer
Lyon Family Law
1-1003 Beaverbrook Road
Kanata ON  K2K 1L2
613-592-9562
cecil@lyonfamilylaw.ca

Chantal Oickle
613-316-6225
chantal.oickle@outlook.com

Jennifer Reynolds
Lawyer, Collaborative Practitioner
Fresh Legal Lawyers and Mediation Services
240 Bank Street, Suite 402
Ottawa ON  K2P 1X4
613-627-4800
jennifer@freshlegal.ca

David Sinclair
Lawyer, Collaborative Practitioner
1101 Prince of Wales Drive, Suite 350
Ottawa ON  K2C 3W7
613-680-5300 ext. 110
dsinclair@srfamilylaw.ca

Supporting Members

Carol Laidlaw
Financial Divorce Specialist, CPA, CFP
Laidlaw Financial
6 Varley Drive
Kanata ON K2K 1E8
613-271-8292
carol@laidlawfinancial.com

Student Members

Emeritus Members

Cathy Aitken*

Colleen Currie

Kathryn D’Artois

Adriana Doyle*

John Goodwin

Hania Grabowsky

Jackie Huston

Lena Jones

Maria Linhares de Sousa*

Shelagh MacDonald

Peggy Malpass

Margaret Matheson

Colin McCorriston

Mary-Alice McNeil

Evita Roche

Gerald Yemensky

*Superior Court justices or former justices

Back To Top