Skip to content

Associate, Supporting and Other Members

The following professionals provide services that support the mediation process, such as financial planning, parenting coordination, psychological counselling, social work, and health care.

Disclaimer

The Ontario Association for Family Mediation (OAFM) does not regulate the members listed below. These individuals are members and supporters of the Ottawa Chapter of the OAFM.

These lawyers and other professionals provide services to assist clients with mediations or negotiations or to implement resolutions within their professional expertise. They have not yet met the qualifications for accreditation with the OAFM. (For a list of accredited members, go to the Accredited Mediators page.)

Associate Members

Judy Antymniuk
Lawyer, Collaborative Practitioner
ASR Ottawa Family Law Mediators
200 Elgin Street, Suite 802
Ottawa ON  K2P 1L5
613-236-0662
judy@ottawa-familylawyer.ca

Emily Comor
Mediator, Lawyer, Collaborative Practitioner
www.emilycomor.com
3-2583 Carling Avenue
Ottawa ON  K2B 7H7
613-567-3111
emilycomor@rogers.com

Nicholas Frid
Lawyer
Cohen Family Law
90 Centrepointe Drive
Ottawa ON  K2G 6B1
613-228-0786
nicholas@cohenfamilylaw.ca

Caron George
Arbitrator
www.carongeorge.com
105 – 600 Terry Fox Drive
Kanata ON  K2L 4B6
613-790-8090
caron@carongeorge.com

Richard Merrill Haney, Ph.D.
Mediator, Counsellor, Coach
Canadian Counselling and Mediation Services
11 Basin Court
Ottawa ON  K2H 8P2
(613) 234-5678
richard@ottawacounselling.com

Rachelle Laforge
Lawyer, Coach, Collaborative Practitioner
Things Change Legal Services
801 St-Jean Street, PO Box 782
Rockland ON  K4K 1B4
613-755-4056
rachelle@thingschange.ca

Samantha LeCompte
Mediator
Rita Asangarani Law Firm
200-38 Auriga Drive
Nepean ON  K2E 8A5
613-226-8576
sam@ritalaw.ca

Cecil J. Lyon
Lawyer
Lyon Family Law
1-1003 Beaverbrook Road
Kanata ON  K2K 1L2
613-592-9562
cecil@lyonfamilylaw.ca

David Sinclair
Lawyer, Collaborative Practitioner
1101 Prince of Wales Drive, Suite 350
Ottawa ON  K2C 3W7
613-680-5300 ext. 110
dsinclair@srfamilylaw.ca

Supporting Members

Carol Laidlaw
Financial Divorce Specialist, Financial Planner, CPA, CFP
Laidlaw Financial

Callum Sutherland
Financial Divorce Specialist
callumrsutherland.com
710-112 Kent St.
Ottawa ON  K1P 5P2
613-501-3055
callum@csutherlandfinancial.ca

Student Members

Jacqueline Bailey
613-355-5946
jacqueline.leigh.bailey@gmail.com

Navreet Kaur
343-297-7863
kaurmediation@gmail.com

Emeritus Members

Cathy Aitken*

Barbara Cohen

Colleen Currie

Kathryn D’Artois

Adriana Doyle*

John Goodwin

Hania Grabowsky

Jackie Huston

Lena Jones

Maria Linhares de Sousa*

Shelagh MacDonald

Peggy Malpass

Margaret Matheson

Colin McCorriston

Mary-Alice McNeil

Valerie Morinville

Evita Roche

Shirley Wallace

Gerald Yemensky

*Superior Court justices or former justices

Back To Top